

Changing Lives, Creating Futures

Joe May System President

Officers:

Michael J. Murphy *Chair*

N. J. "Woody" Ogé First Vice Chair

Timothy W. Hardy Second Vice Chair

Members:

Robert Brown
Helen Bridges Carter
Keith Gamble
Deni Grissette
Steve Hemperly
Willie Mount
Joe Potts
Paul Price, Jr.
Stephen C. Smith
Vincent St. Blanc, III
Craig Spohn
Stephen Toups

Student Members:

Algernon Doplemore Frank Russell

Louisiana
Community
& Technical
College System

265 South Foster Drive Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Phone: 225-922-2800 Fax: 225-922-1185

www.lctcs.edu

LOUISIANA COMMUNITY & TECHNICAL COLLEGE SYSTEM

LCTCS BOARD OF SUPERVISORS SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA Friday, January 31, 2014 12:00 p.m.

The Louisiana Building
Baton Rouge Community College
201 Community College Drive, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806

** The Board of Supervisors of the Louisiana Community and Technical College System reserves the right to enter into Executive Session in accordance with R.S. 42.6.

- A. CALL TO ORDER
- **B. PLEDGE OF ALLEGANCE**
- C. APPOINTMENT OF NEW LCTCS BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEMBERS:
 - 1. Mr. Steven Hemperly
 - 2. Mrs. Willie Mount
 - 3. Mr. Craig Spohn
- D. ROLL CALL
- E. APPROVAL OF JANUARY 31, 2014 AGENDA
- F. APPROVAL OF JANUARY 21, 2014 PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE MINUTES
- G. INTERVIEW OF FINALISTS FOR THE LCTC SYSTEM PRESIDENT'S POSITION

12:30 – 1:30 p.m. Dr. Marie Gnage 1:45 – 2:45 p.m. Dr. Deborah Blue 3:00 – 4:00 p.m. Dr. James Henderson 4:15 – 5:15 p.m. Dr. Monty Sullivan

- H. DISCUSSION OF CHARACTER AND PROFESSIONAL COMPETENCE OF FINALISTS **
- I. OTHER BUSINESS
- J. ADJOURNMENT